Jen- Ok, it’s mostly broody dudes with guitars

I spent the entirety of a train ride from New York to Boston recently listening to all of Frightened Rabbit‘s albums. Some of their earlier work has a galloping shambling sound to it that I could close my eyes and almost imagine hearing it in a dank roadside pub in old timey Scotland. There’s a nice heavy accent rolling through the songs. This is yet another band from Glasgow.

Here’s a nice sample.

So, on the actual topic of this blog- we finally watched the first episode of Outlander! I squealed in delight a bunch of times. We’ll have our thoughts up, probably tomorrow, but I will say that it was everything I’d hoped it would be.

Leave a Reply

