Jen & Drew: Live Chat- Episode 11: The Devil’s Mark

Dramatic sigh. That was so good.

Drew:

I hope this week is better than last week. What rude sexual position will we find our heroes in?

Jen:

OMG this will be THE BEST EPISODE. I am so excited.

So, tell me the truth, do you kind of actually like this show but don’t want to admit it.?

Drew:

How do you know? Do you even lift, bro?

Lord Percy Percy is back!

Jen:

“What on earth have I done?” Oh Claire, it is a witch trial.

Drew:

Well, you did travel back in time, Claire. Sorta witchy, that.

Jen:

I just noticed the teeny tiny rearview mirror in the 1940s car.

Nice title card

Drew:

Note: Jen is /quivering/ with excitement.

Are they going to fight a Sarlac?

Jen:

Nerd!

Drew:

Uh, Claire? “Old fashioned poison?” You’re in the past. Everything is, by definition, old fashioned.

Jen:

I thought the same thing!

Again?

Drew:

“You ken”

That’s a mighty fine batcave you got there.

Jen:

Geilis really hung her hopes on Dougal for… reasons?

Drew:

Wouldn’t the first test for witchcraft being “Did you use your mighty powers to escape jail?”

Jen:

Ha! Seriously!

Drew:

Witches get stitches.

Jen:

Uh, townsfolk, can you at least wait until the trial starts before building the pyre?

Drew:

Is Earless Eddie gonna come save the day?

Surely the Colum would have heard about this by now.

Jen:

Ned!

Drew:

Matlock!

 

Jen:

We weren’t expecting an actual lawyer at this trial

Yes! More legal wrangling! I love it!

Drew:

Ungh. Next they’ll do taxes!

Jen:

We can only hope! Technically that was the Rent episode

Drew:

I need one of those Church Judge outfits for my chili cookoffs I imagine that I’d be invited to once word of my rockin frock gets out.

THIS CHILI WILL BE JUDGED BY CANON LAW

Can a bagpipe make the Law and Order DUN DUN? I feel that question needs to be answered.

“We saw her and her awesome coat.”

Jen:

So they watched their baby die, classy. I guarantee that the Wee Folk never once returned a baby ever, in all of history, due to their lack of existence.

Drew:

The Wee Folk are in league with the UFOs.

So it’s your fault twice that your kid is dead, lady.

Thanks for your testimony, Exaggerating Fred.

I feel for the poor prop guy who had to hurl rats onto the set before the scene began.

Jen:

Yes! This is so good!

Drew:

Hard left turn from Geillis there.

Jen:

Come the Rising!

Drew:

Smash cut to Dougal riding Falcor across the Highlands.

“I’m actually yelling ‘change me’ not Jamie in my sleep. I’m quite incontinent.”

So is this bird talk going anywhere or…?

The Highlands Mole Women!

Gawp.

Jen:

Hisss! Larry

Ugh, says who. Larry is the worst

Drew:

Wait… isn’t Jamie supposed to be incognito due to the murder charge?

BANE!

He really needs the Dark Knight Rises mask.

Jen:

Poor Geilis probably thinks she could have had a more fair trial without Claire there

Drew:

#BanerGate. “It’s about ethics in saving children!”

Jen:

I have actual goosebumps!

Drew:

Wait! bbqs didn’t exist yet! HINT HINT

Burn’em!

Jen:

Awesome Ned with a gun!

Eeeeeeee. 1968

I just love time travel so much

Drew:

Classic Law and Order gun in the courtroom.

Whoops.So much for Crazy Eyes.

Jen:

That’s her smallpox vaccine scar

Just fyi

Drew:

Thanks, voice over.

Jen:

OH, thanks Claire voiceover

Drew:

Jinx

Jen:

Oh man, they left out an awesome book part where Jamie comes in not with swords, but he throws a jet rosary that lands perfectly around Claire’s neck, and gets her out because jet is supposed to burn a witch’s skin

Drew:

Is that a prosthetic belly or is she a serious method actress?

That sounds hella stupid, Jen.

Jen:

No it was awesome!

And romantic

Drew:

Did a flock of doves take flight?

Jen:

OMG this is like one of my most favorite book parts ever in all books

Drew:

Just tell him. He can flip out like Dream Padmore.

Jen:

Don’t worry Claire in your future people stop believing in vaccines too

Drew:

Burn.

*snort*

Jen:

There is nothing I like more than time traveler confessions

Drew:

Jamie’s all like “I wonder what Larry is up to…”

“I donae understand it a bit, but after some long hard fucking, I’m sure I will come around. Get it!? Ken what I did there?”

Jen:

In the book he’s like “but it would ha’ been a great deal easier if you were witch”

Yes, time traveler future talk!

Drew:

Tell me of cheeseburgers.

Do they invent smaller sausages you can wrap in bread?

Jealous, Jamie?

Jen is crying right now.

Jen:

Just a little

Drew:

A BLOO A BLOO A BLOO

Big pause before that “aye” there Jamie.

Jen:

YES THANK YOU SHOW

Drew:

They need to come across a White Walker and be all like SHITS GOT REAL and then it turns out I just sat on the remote and changed the channel by accident.

Whoops, Jamie using his jazz hands.

So what is the actor’s hand actually doing in this scene?

Jen:

GASP!

Oh wait that gasp was premature

Drew:

Turns out Lollipop or whatever is just a treefort with a NO GURLZ ALLOWED sign on it.

Jen:

Now it’s GASP

Drew:

Yeah, Jamie, that sword will stop the giant unmoving swords.

Time for more redcoats to warp in.

Jen:

Ugh forget about Frank

Drew:

Seriously. Take up with that Highlander Ghost.

DO YOU WANT BREAKFAST IN BED?? I HAVE BBOOOoOOOOobERRY..

Jen:

The angst! That angst!

Drew:

Does it matter which stone she touches?

Jen:

No, any of the big old magic stones will do

Drew:

What if she touches two at the same time?

Jen:

Two at the same time grants you invisibility

Duh

Drew:

And +3 vs orcs?

Jamie all deleting all those texts he sent to Larry.

Jen:

Yes, you can see the makeup on his face showing he was crying all night. Man tears.

That episode was PERFECT

I have so many emotions

Drew:

So is Crazy Eyes dead?

Cuz they sort of left her hanging.

Jen:

Well, last you saw her she was being carried off to an active witch burning fire

Drew:

Or smoldering.

Jen:

I see what you did there

Drew:

An active witch burning fire? Tell me more about the inactive ones.

One thought on “Jen & Drew: Live Chat- Episode 11: The Devil’s Mark

Leave a Reply

